Co-Directors Selected for Departmental DEI Workgroup

May 11, 2022, 17:28 PM by Cassi Boatwright

Oyetokunbo Ibidapo-Obe, MDLaura Porterfield, MD
We would like to congratulate Dr. Oyetokunbo Ibidapo-Obe and Dr. Laura Porterfield for taking on leading the UTMB Health Department of Family Medicine Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Workgroup.  This group is formed of faculty, residents and staff who are committed to building systems in which our patients, learners, and team members can thrive. We view diversity, equity, and inclusion as a source of strength, and we value and welcome the differences in perspective and experience that each of us brings. As directors they  will lead us to the cultivation and preservation of individual identity and we strive to go beyond acceptance of differences, to appreciating and valuing the benefits those differences bring to the department.