FMIG Wins AAFP Award Again!

Aug 20, 2021, 00:00 AM by Cassi Boatwright

Congratulations to the Family Medicine Interest Group (FMIG) on being named a 2021 Overall Award Winner in the AAFP Program of Excellence Awards. The UTMB Health FMIG was one of seven programs named overall winners.

The UTMB group has been recognized by AAFP every year since 2017 for their innovative programs and outreach.

Special congratulations to FMIG sponsor Dr. Jennifer Raley, current FMIG president David Hardin (MS4), and program manager Shannon Samuelson, as well as all of the FMIG officers.