2013-2014 Family Medicine Chief Residents Announced

Feb 25, 2013, 11:29 AM by Julia Essex

On Friday, February 22, 2013 the UTMB Health Department of Family Medicine proudly announced its chief residents for the 2013-2014 year: Manju Mahajan, MD, Laura Porterfield, MD, and Estela Mota-Garcia, MD.

Drs. Mahajan and Porterfield will act as Chief Residents for the Galveston-based program, while Dr. Mota-Garcia will act as Chief Resident for the program's Integrated Rural Training Track in Weimar, Texas.