Family Medicine Interest Group Announces New Officers

Jun 21, 2012, 09:05 AM by Julia Essex

The UTMB Health Family Medicine Interest Group has announced its 2012-2013 officers. Fourth-year medical students Rachel Marinch and Christine Horstmeyer will serve as co-presidents of the student-led group. Carah Coyne will serve as vice-president. Jessica Osizugbo will serve as American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) conference coordinator, and Page Animadu will handle recruitment. Fourth-year class representatives are Nam Nguyen and Jonathin Coppin. The third-year class representative is Yolan Shaw, and second-year class representatives are Marcia Newby-Goodman and Esther Robbins.

The Family Medicine Interest Group is an interest group for medical students at UTMB Health who are interested in Family Medicine. If you are interested in participating, please visit their page on Facebook for more information or contact the Department of Family Medicine Medical Student Education program.