Student Interest Group Receives National Honors

Jun 21, 2019, 16:23 PM by Julia Essex

The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) has selected the University of Texas Medical Branch Family Medicine Interest Group as a recipient of the 2019 AAFP Program of Excellence Award for Excellence in FMIG Operation.

We would like to congratulate the leadership of the UTMB Family Medicine Interest Group (FMIG), including faculty member Jennifer Raley, MD, who acts as the group's faculty advisor, and Edward Strecker, MD, the former president.

Additional congratulations should also be extended to all of the officers and members of FMIG, as well as to Shannon Samuelson. Ms. Samuelson coordinates events and logistics for the organization.