FMIG Announces 2019-2020 Officers

Mar 21, 2019, 08:31 AM by Julia Essex

The UTMB Health Family Medicine Interest Group has announced its 2019-2020 officers.

Allison Popovich will serve as president. Jake Brozek will serve as Vice President.

Alex Cantu will serve as recruitment coordinator, Lisa Liang will serve as the AAFP/TAFP coordinator, and Tracy Hu will serve as community service coordinator. Bistees George and David Hardin will coordinate the Primary Care Procedures events, and Haris Vakil and Lisa Liang will coordinate the residency fair.

Class representatives are Tana Nieto(4th year), Travis Jatzlau (4th year), Haris Vakil (4th year), Annie Tucker (3rd year), and Isabella Orozco Hung (2nd year).

Congratulations to all of the new officers!

The Family Medicine Interest Group is an interest group for medical students at UTMB Health who are interested in Family Medicine. If you are interested in participating, please visit their page on Facebook for more information or contact the Department of Family Medicine Medical Student Education program.