Welcome back, alumni!

July 2011. Video looking back as the UTMB Health Department of Family Medicine celebrates the 40th anniversary of the start of its residency program.

We in the Department of Family Medicine are always happy to welcome our alumni back to the Island. Coming for a visit? Drop us a line at family.medicine@utmb.edu; we’d be happy to see you when you are here.

We've been training family physicians at UTMB Health since 1971. This year we'll celebrate our 45th anniversary.

Our program is still going strong. We are currently a 10-10-10 program. Several of our current faculty members are alumni, including Barbara Thompson (Class of 1974), Angela Shepherd (Class of 1985), Syed Azhar (Class of 1993), Juliet McKee (Class of 2003), Hammad Qureshi (Class of 2014), Laura Porterfield (Class of 2014), and Madiha Khan (Class of 2015).
Update Your Info

Keep in Touch

Would you like to keep in touch with us? Use our handy form to send us your current contact information and an update on how you are doing.

UTMB ~ The University of Texas Medical Branch
Site Managed by the Department of Family Medicine

© 2016 The University of Texas Medical Branch. Please review our site policies and required links.The Department of Family Medicine, 301 University Boulevard, Galveston, Texas 77555-1123. Phone 409.772.0620. Fax 409.772.4296
Member, Texas Medical Center®