FMIG Announces 2016-2017 Officers

May 12, 2016

The UTMB Health Family Medicine Interest Group has announced its 2016-2017 officers.

Ryan Gates and Katie Horton will serve as co-presidents. Kenzie Murphy will serve as Vice President.

With the increase in UTMB's contingent of Austin-based students, FMIG now also has an active Austin-based group, and Irma Ochoa will serve as its president.

Jessica Chernetsky will serve as the AAFP/TAFP coordinator. Class representatives are James Truong (4th year), Drew Vela (3rd year), and Edward Strecker (2nd year).

Congratulations to all of the new officers!

The Family Medicine Interest Group is an interest group for medical students at UTMB Health who are interested in Family Medicine. If you are interested in participating, please visit their page on Facebook for more information or contact the Department of Family Medicine Medical Student Education program.

UTMB ~ The University of Texas Medical Branch
Site Managed by the Department of Family Medicine

© 2016 The University of Texas Medical Branch. Please review our site policies and required links.The Department of Family Medicine, 301 University Boulevard, Galveston, Texas 77555-1123. Phone 409.772.0620. Fax 409.772.4296
Member, Texas Medical Center®